• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3,860 other subscribers
  • Flickr Photos

  • itunes

  • Most popular clicks on my blog!

    • None

How many programs until it works???

So – Jarrod did find the fancy software and then I did watch all of the tutorials and figured it out.  Then it didn’t work! At least not on my piece of laptop…

So – I tried something else – no good; picture was too grainy.

The next one? no good; the mouse pointer doesn’t show in the video.

The next one? no good; the sound, oy, the sound issues…

So the quest for new tutorial software continues.

I am SO sorry that it is taking so long to figure this out and get a new session of Seams of Opal out to you guys!  And because of all of the time spent doing the above – I haven’t time to record a podcast either.

Catch 22 anyone?

Oh, and Max fell at the park and knocked out his 2 front teeth. Poor kid.

7 Responses

  1. All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth…..(sorry, couldn’t resist). Poor, poor Max! Hope he’s feeling okay. And, I hope you get your techy issues resolved! Thanks for being so persistent! Hugs to you all.

  2. Have you looked into Adobe Captivate? It’s the program I used when I developed online corporate training, and is the State of the Art for designing training and tutorials. It’s very intuitive to use. Unfortunately it’s VERY expensive ($800). I wish I had swiped my copy before I retired. I had hoped that my son could buy it through his university, but they don’t offer it. Adobe has a free trial if you want to give it a go: http://www.adobe.com/products/captivate/?promoid=DJDVX

    As always, I love your podcasts, and when you don’t record one I have Allison withdrawal! LOL!

    Ruthann (Mirkwood Designs)

  3. Hi Allison, sounds like you trying everything…are you using a Mac or a PC? Did you try what Ruthann suggested yet? I know you are so busy these days no problem on the podcast front as I think I’m going through withdrawals as well LOL – but sometimes waiting is a good thing, right?
    Keep in touch with us through your blog, we’ll be here when you are ready.
    Valerie

  4. Poor little guy.

  5. We train faculty to use Camtasia for incorporating audio/video files in their online courses. It is really very easy to use. There is an educational discount if hubby qualifies.

    There is a free version “Camstudio” that you might want to try. I also use Jing (free from Tech Smith) for short videos.

    Let me know if you need any help.

    Thanks,

  6. That’s really funny Cindy – because Camstudio was the one I loved and worked on every computer in the house except for mine!

    However, I did follow Ruthann’s advice and Jarrod has found the Adobe one. Off to learn how to use it now…

  7. Sorry to hear about your software problems…..as if you don’t have enough to do!

    Sorry to hear about your little guy’s teeth. The same thing happened to my granddaughter a few weeks ago.

    Good luck with your technical difficulties.
    Best regards..

Leave a comment