• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3,860 other subscribers
  • Flickr Photos

  • itunes

  • Most popular clicks on my blog!

    • None

Seams of Opal Progress report!

For anyone who hasn’t been following along with the Seams of Opal project – you can see video tutorials here:

Part 1 – getting your materials together and start cutting

Part 2 – sewing with the paper piecing method

Part 3 – Free Motion Machine Quilting with Freezer Paper Templates

Part 4 – Assembling the QUILT AS YOU GO!

And now for the progress report – I have finished paper piecing 100 blocks (finished 6.5″) and I have also finished free motion quilting the center square for all of them.  Now I am stitching the ditch for the remainder… Wonder if I can finish before the move!

Assembly line paper piecing…

Assembly line trimming….

Closed up a free motion center square (each is different)

It’s coming along!

3 Responses

  1. Happy birthday, my friend! Sure wish I could have gone to that quilt show with you! o:)

  2. […] the method of joining these were slightly different than Allison’s (of Within a Quarter Inch)  method of joining the blocks.  This being that the sashing still hasn’t been joined […]

  3. […] Do you remember the Seams of Opal quilt? That I posted about and did tutorials one, two, three and four about? I also had an update about it here. […]

Leave a comment